CISCO EXPERT – CCIE#23373

Ricardo Martins

Cisco Expert – CCNAS Certified

Posted by Ricardo Martins on December 11, 2008

For the first time after arriving from Brussels, I finally feel like posting again in my blog. It was a bit hard to fail the CCIE LAB after so many hours of studying. I will be back in January 2009 for the LAB, this time I will make it.

There isn’t much to tell about the lab, fairly easy compared to those 20 Labs from Internetwork Expert, however you need to be full concentrated, avoid mistakes. Truth to be told, I failed for a maximum of 3 – 5 % and was because I forgot to enable some features after a pile of good configuration.
I say, if you study hard enough, the exam is passable.

Yesterday, I got my CCNA Security, passed the exam 640-553.
Very easy exam if I compare it, for example with CCENT or CCNA, very straight forward. Topics like AAA, IOS security, VPN or IOS Firewall are very interesting and not that hard. In my opinion a very good certification to have in your Resume. That was my exam number 28 so far.

My next goals, is to pass 3 exams to finish the CCVP, CCNA Voice which I have studied hard for it, just haven’t taken the exam yet and maybe later on CCNA Wireless. So a total of 5 exams and I have achieved all Cisco Career Certifications at Associate and Professional level. It is likely that I will do several Expert level certificatons int he future as well, hoping I get CCIE R&S already in January.

Let’s see how the story goes…

2 Responses to “Cisco Expert – CCNAS Certified”

  1. Sorry to hear about the lab. Hopefully you get it next time.

  2. Shane said

    Congrats on the CCNAS. Sorry to hear about the lab but you WILL get it the next time. You obviously work hard!

    Mind if I asked how you prepared for the CCNA? Im just finishing my MCSE doing a little CCNA study. I hope to move to Cisco completely!

Leave a Reply

 
