CISCO EXPERT – CCIE#23373

Ricardo Martins

Cisco Expert – My little Baby = Cisco Rack

Posted by Ricardo Martins on October 2, 2008

Hi everyone!

Unfortunately, as much as I would like to write something in my blog every single day, I have been really busy lately studying, working and so on, and soon I will be a daddy. My Lab will be in a month in Brussels, so I kinda need to study all the time.

Anyways here are some pictures of my home rack, all bought in the ebay piece by piece.

Yes, this is where I spend 3 to 6 hours every day after work preparing for the CCIE R/S.

If I pass it, I will ugpgrade the rack for Service Provider, I am also buying Cisco phones (I only have one) and couple of analog phones to connect to 6 FXS ports I have. I will buy a rack server as well to have WIn2003 Server with a CA authority, TACACS, Radius and AD to play with. And of course Call Manager.

Happy studies to everyone…

Rack
R1 = Cisco 2610XM – 128/32
R2 = Cisco 2610XM – 128/32
R3 = Cisco 3640 – 128/32
R4 = Cisco 3640 – 128/32
R5 = Cisco 2611XM – 256/48 – 2FXS
R6 = Cisco 2651XM – 128/32 – 2FXS
R7 = Cisco 1750 – 2FXS
BB1 = Cisco 2501
BB2 = Cisco 2610
BB3 = Cisco 2610
FR = Cisco 2523
SW1 = Cisco 3550 EMI
SW2 = Cisco 3550 EMI
SW3 = Cisco 2950
“SW4” = Cisco 1721
TS = Cisco 2511
2 Analog phones, 1 Cisco 7940

6 Responses to “Cisco Expert – My little Baby = Cisco Rack”

  1. Lukas said

    I like it, very neat study room. Take care of your “baby” until the real one start consume your time 🙂 Good luck on your exam ! Greetings from Virgina.
    Lukas

  2. nwachonky said

    nice room and rack,

    i just ordered for two 3550 switches to add to my dynamips.

    my desktop config is:

    Core 2 Quad 6600
    2GB RAM
    Windows Xp 64bit Edition

    still looking out for Quad pci card that i would use and interface the switches to dynamips.

    i would love to know if my desktop config is ok to carry the full lab setup.

    once again nice rack setup and very organised room

  3. Ricardo Martins said

    I just today couple of analog phones and soon Ill buy more IP phones.
    Its gonna be a sweet rack…

  4. nwachonky said

    i just ordered for two 3550 switches to add to my dynamips.

    my desktop config is:

    Core 2 Quad 6600
    2GB RAM
    Windows Xp 64bit Edition

    still looking out for Quad pci card that i would use and interface the switches to dynamips.

    i would love to know if my desktop config is ok to carry the full lab setup.

  5. I put Cisco WAAS to the test and here is what I found

  6. Leighton said

    WOW!!!! this is very good…. I need to set up my own!!!

Leave a Reply

 
